Twelve volunteer members make up this partnership and offer a wide range of skills including an architect, financier, farmer and landowners, company businessman, chemical industry manager, agriculturalist, a graphic designer and police commander. The Partnership is advised by the Environment Agency, Natural England and Suffolk County and Suffolk District Councils.
Sir Edward Greenwell Bt – Chairman, Farmer Nominee
Guy Heald – Finance and Business
Alison Andrews – A&O Association Nominee (also representing the interests of recreational estuary users)
Peter Palmer – Aldeburgh Town Council Nominee
Harry Young – Business Representative
David McGinity – Butley Parish Council Nominee
VACANCY – Householder Representative
Brian Johnson – Boyton and Bawdsey Parish Council Nominee
Rodney West – Ecological Representative for RSPB, NT, SWT
Peter Smith – Orford and Gedgrave Parish Council Nominee
Jane Marson – Landowner Nominee
Tim Beach – Snape Parish Council Nominee
Partnership SecretaryAmanda Bettinson
Email:  amanda.bettinson@gmail.com  Send Mail
Karen Thomas – Internal Drainage Board
David Kemp – Environment Agency
Emma Hay – Natural England
Jane Burch – Suffolk County Council
Bill Parker – Suffolk Coastal District Council
Andrew Hawes – Engineering Consultant
The Alde and Ore Estuary Trust (The Trust) was established in December 2013 and is a registered as a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO) with the Charity Commission (No 1155115).   The Trust was set up by the Partnership to facilitate fund raising for flood defences in the Alde and Ore Estuary. Its charitable status enables donors to take advantage of various tax exemptions and reliefs available where gifts are made to a charity.   Through enabling development, it is anticipated that sites offered as donations will received planning permission on condition that the increase in the land value is donated to The Trust and used for flood defence work.


Guy Heald
* (Chairman)
Elizabeth Stanton
Professor Jane Maxim (Funding Group Chair)
Brian Johnson*
*These Trustees are nominated by the Partnership, the remainder are elected.


Partnership meetings are open public meetings and anyone is welcome to sit in. 

THE NEXT MEETING WILL BE ON 18TH July at 2pm Orford Town Hall.

Minutes from previous meetings are available to download below. Agenda and papers are available from your Parish Council.